Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Packers 2014 Green and Gold Package Games | Ticket King Wisconsin

Packers Green versus Gold Package
Back in 2013, we explained the difference between the Packers "Green and Gold" games. For those of you who are not "in the know," The Packers used to play part of their home games in Milwaukee.  That has changed for quite some time, but those "Gold" season ticket holders still get three games per year.  What are the Green and Gold games for 2014 you ask? One is always a preseason game, and the other two are regular season games. Let's take a look at the 2014 Packers schedule.

2014 Packers Preseason
Week 1: at Tennessee, 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 9
Week 2: at St. Louis, 3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 13
Week 3: Oakland, 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 22 (Gold Package game one)
Week 4: Kansas City, 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 28
2014 Green Bay Packers Regular season
Week 1: at Seattle, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 4
Week 2: New York Jets, 3:25 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 14
Week 3: at Detroit, noon Sunday, Sept. 21
Week 4: at Chicago, noon Sunday, Sept. 28
Week 5: Minnesota, 7:25 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 2 (Gold Package game two)
Week 6: at Miami, noon Sunday, Oct. 12
Week 7: Carolina, noon Sunday, Oct. 19
Week 8: at New Orleans, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 26
Week 9: BYE week for The Pack!
Week 10: Chicago, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 9
Week 11: Philadelphia, noon Sunday, Nov. 16 (Gold Package game three)
Week 12: at Minnesota, noon Sunday, Nov. 23
Week 13: New England, 3:25 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 30
Week 14: Atlanta, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 8
Week 15: at Buffalo, noon Sunday, Dec. 14
Week 16: at Tampa Bay, noon Sunday, Dec. 21
Week 17: Detroit, noon Sunday, Dec. 28
As you can see the three "Gold Package" games are against Oakland, Minnesota, and Philadelphia. The game against Minnesota is a Sunday night affair, with a prime time audience watching.  The Packers have just one Monday night game in 2014, and that's against the Cardinals at Lambeau Field. So there you have it, the Green and Gold breakdown for the season.